Sprung zum Inhalt
Call us +49 (0) 8071 9206840 Your Nepal, Bhutan, Ladakh & Kyrgyzstan travel specialist

Annapurna Base Camp trek with Muldai Peak

Nepal Nepal

Trekking Map

Let yourself be carried away into the Himalayas to the base camp (4,130 m) of Annapurna I, the legendary mountain of Nepal with a height of 8.091 m.

The legendary Annapurna Base Camp Trek is also known as the Annapurna Sanctuary Trek.  In addition to Annapurna I, the entire Annapurna Mountains consist of thirteen mountain peaks over 7,000 m and no fewer than sixteen peaks over 6,000 m. During our hike we pass beautiful waterfalls, Gurung villages, rice terraces, rhododendron forests and have fantastic mountain views before we reach Annapurna Base Camp. From the base camp we will see Hiunchuli, Annapurna South, Annapurna I and III, Gangapurna and Machapuchare (also known as the fishtail).

This is an optimal trekking tour if you want to visit the heights of the Himalayas without the longer acclimatization times that would be necessary on other trekking tours.

Day 1: Arrival in Kathmandu – Introduction to the trip, equipment check and welcome dinner
Arrival in Kathmandu. You will be picked up at the airport and driven to your hotel. In the afternoon we will explain the details of the trip with you, and in the evening you are invited to dinner with your guide. Overnight in Hotel Tibet or similar category, (D).

Day 2: Kathmandu sightseeing and preparation for trekking
Today we explore Kathmandu with a local guide. This day can be designed flexibly according to your wishes. The most popular places and most impressive sights include Pashupatinath – a Hindu temple with cremation places, Swayambhunath – also known as the monkey temple – and the Boudhanath Stupa. You should return to the hotel in the late afternoon and pack for the trek the next morning. You can also leave a bag with items you won’t need on the tour at the hotel . The rest of the day can be used as free time. Overnight in Hotel Tibet or similar category, (B).

Day 3: Flight to Pokhara (30 min), drive to Kimche (approx. 3 hours) and trek to Ghandruk (1 ½ hours)
Early in the morning we take the flight to Pokhara. On arrival we drive to Kimche to the starting point of the trek and hike for about 1½ to Ghandruk. Ghandruk is a mountain village, which is mainly inhabited by the ethnic Gurungs caste. This village is known to be a major source of new personnel for Ghurka soldiers for the British and Indian armies. From here there are breath-taking views of the Annapurna southern slope, Machhapuchhare (fishtail) and Hiunchuli. Overnight at tea house lodge (B|L|D).

Day 4: Trek to Tadapani (2630m) – 5 hours hike
On this beautiful day of hiking, we gradually walk uphill through dense pine and rhododendron forests to Tadapani. Overnight at the Tea House Lodge (B|L|D).

Day 5: Trek to Dobato (3,426m) – 4 to 5 hours of hiking
The trekking route takes us deep into a rhododendron forest. If we are lucky, we will encounter some wild animals. The path goes up and down until we arrive in Dobato. From here we have a fascinating view of the mountains. Overnight at tea house lodge (B|L|D).

Day 6: Sunrise at the Muldai view point (3,637m) and trek back to Tatapani – approx. 5 to 6 hours hike
It is worth waking up early and doing the 45-minute ascent to the lookout point before sunrise. This peak is only known to a few trekkers. From the lookout point we will be able to admire more than 25 peaks including the Annapurna Range, the Dhaulagiri Range, Nilgiri, Lamjung Himal Range and many other mountain giants. When the weather is clear, we can even see Pokhara Valley and Phewa Lake from the summit. After sunrise and breakfast we will return to Tatopani. Overnight at tea house lodge (B|L|D).

Day 7: Tadapani to Chomrong (2,170m), about 6 hours hike
The first section of the trail today swings down a steep hill through the jungle to Chomrong, then climbs just as steeply on the opposite side of the valley, and soon we are in the larger Modi Khola valley, which leads up to the Annapurna Sanctuary. After a short walk through the Modi Khola valley we reach Chomrong. Overnight at tea house lodge, (B|L|D).

Day 8: Chomrong to Himalayan (2,920m), about 7 hours
Today the route runs downwards and crosses Chomro Khola. Then we hike through the Modi Khola valley up to the main ridge high above the river. Rhododendrons, oaks and hemlocks line the gorge, and the area is a bird lover’s delight. Overnight at tea house lodge, (B|L|D).

Day 9: Himalayan to Machapuchare Base Camp (3,700m), about 4 hours
We cross a ‘sacred’ forest and come to a large, moss-covered cascade and a small temple. Soon we see a forest clearing and reach Deurali (3,170m,) then Hinko (3,100m) and finally the Annapurna Sanctary via a flat path. This mountain arena is framed in the north by the Annapurna and its secondary peaks, in the west and south by Annapurna South and Hiunchuli and in the east by Machapuchare, the “holy mountain” and its connecting ridge to Annapurna III. Overnight at tea house lodge, (B|L|D).

Day 10: To Annapurna Base Camp (4,130m) and trek to Dovan (2,600 m), about 6 hours
It is best to hike to Annapurna Base Camp early in the morning before the clouds come in and visibility is impaired. The avalanche danger is also lowest at this time. The base camp is located at the foot of the marginal moraine of the Annapurna Glacier and it is precisely from this marginal moraine that we can marvel at the gray, boulder-covered glacier tongue far below. Overnight at tea house lodge, (B|L|D).

Day 11: Dovan to Jinu Dhanda (1,780 m) – approx. 6 hours hiking
This trekking day takes us to Jhinu Danda (1780 m) where we have the option to take a bath in the hot springs after the ups and downs of the last few days. Overnight at tea house lodge, (B|L|D).

Day 12: Jinu Dhanda to Landruk (1,565 m) and back to Pokhara – approx. 4 hours of hiking and 2 hours of driving
The trek to Landruk (1,565 m) takes us through wonderful forests on a grandiose panorama path. On the way there are always fascinating views of the Annapurna chain in good weather. The last day of trekking takes us to Landruk, the end point of our trek, from where we return to Pokhara by private vehicle. Overnight at the Hotel Mount Kailash Resort (B|L).

Day 13: Flight back to Kathmandu – Rest of the day free time
Upon arrival in Kathmandu, you will be picked up from the airport and driven to your hotel. The rest of the day is at your disposal, which you can spend with relaxing, further sightseeing or shopping in Thamel. Overnight at Hotel Tibet or similar category, (B).

Day 14: Flight back home
Farewell and transfer to Kathmandu Airport for the flight back home, (B).

We reserve the right to make program changes due to special events, force majeure or weather reasons.

F = Breakfast | M = Lunch | A = Dinner

 

Our tours start every Saturday:

German guided tour
English guided tour

This Trekking –tour can also be booked for individual travelers (one person alone) at an additional cost or at the same price for your individual group at dates other than shown here.

Duration: 14 days
Costs: € 1.390 per person
Group size: min. 2 Persons (all the tour dates are guaranteed with a minimum group size of only two persons)
€ 160 for single room supplement (only for hotel accommodation, for lodge overnight stays during the trek, especially during the high season, single accommodation is not available).

What’s included:

  • Airport transfers in Nepal
  • All relevant surface transfer
  • All hotel accommodation with breakfast
  • All internal flights (with Sita Air, Yeti Air, Summit Air or Buddha Air), inclusive Airport Taxes and 15kg free luggage
  • Sightseeing with entrance fees, guide and vehicle
  • Permit, National Park Entrance/Conservation Fees
  • Guide and porters on lodge trek
  • 12kg free luggage on tour, carried by porter
  • All meals on trek
  • Welcome Dinner
  • Quality service and trek equipment
  • Oxymeter

Not Included:

  • International flights
  • Additional tours and meals that are not mentioned
  • Beverages
  • Personal bills
  • Visas (US$ 50)
  • Excess baggage charge (beyond 15 Kg each)
  • Insurance (for cancellation, accident, health, emergency evacuation and loss, theft of or damage to baggage and personal effects)
  • Tips

Visa
Your visa can be issued on arrival at a counter at Kathmandu airport. Visa costs on arriving in Kathmandu amount to US $ 50 (stay of up to 30 days) and US $ 125 (stay of up to 90 days).
The fees can also be paid in euros, which are converted by the bank at the airport in accordance with the dollar exchange rate. Two passport size photographs must be provided for the visa. At the time of the trip your passport must be valid for at least a further six months and have at least one blank page.

These visa and passport regulations apply to EU countries, Switzerland and the USA. Other nationals should check with the relevant consular authorities.

Insurance
Travel health insurance (with recovery costs) is essential for your own safety and a precondition for participation in our trips. In the event of an accident in the mountains which requires a helicopter rescue, the helicopter will not take off before the responsibility for the cost is clarified.
The conclusion of travel cancellation insurance is highly recommended. In the case of bargain price flights in particular, changes or cancellations generally can’t be made free of charge. In Nepal complications with the weather or with your health could make it necessary to break off your journey.
We have requested ERGO (Reiseversicherung) to create various service packages for you. You can book travel health insurance at https://www.reiseversicherung.de/vrv/partner/ep-Assistent.html?/data/agent/hagtnr=027256&/data/agent/nagtnr=000000.

Please note: ERGO insurance can be booked by residents of Germany and Austria. Those living in other countries are requested to book their travel insurance through an insurance provider in their own country.

It should be noted that geoDiscovery Tours advises its customers to book their travel insurance via ERGO as a recommendation only, and accepts no responsibility for the contractual content between the customer and the travel insurance provider. Customers can book their travel insurance via ERV or another provider at their own discretion.

The hotels and lodges booked by us
In Kathmandu and Pokhara the hotels we book are good and correspond to medium-level Western standards. Sanitary facilities are clean and functional; the hotel cuisine is adapted to Western eating habits and the food is safe to enjoy. There may sometimes be power cuts, or no hot water may be available for a while. The hotel staff is generally very friendly and looks after the welfare of guests. The hotels booked by us are as follows:

Kathmandu: Hotel Tibet/Manaslu ***+
Pokhara: Mount Kailash Resort, Lake side retreat ***
Palpa/Tansen: Hotel Srinagar **
Lumbini: Hotel New Crystal ***
Chitwan: Jungle Villa Resort
Nagarkot: Nagarkot Farmhouse

During the trek and in the interior of the country conditions are very varied, and travelers must sometimes expect basic sanitation facilities. For standard treks and tours you will stay overnight in typical “lodges” (teahouses). These usually offer very small single rooms or double rooms (some with no running water and no private shower / toilet).

In general, during the trekking tour you can select what you wish to eat from the menu. However, at altitudes of 4,000 meters it can happen that on some routes the choice of food is not very extensive. Typical Nepalese cuisine is mostly vegetarian, but very tasty, filling and wholesome. Travelers need to be adaptable, however.

Flying in Nepal
The domestic flights booked by us are with Tara Air, Yeti Air or Budha.

Tour program
The travel program for all of our recommended tours is carefully planned. It can happen, however, that roads are closed without advance notice or are impassable, that there are waiting times of several hours because of traffic congestion or fuel shortages and that specific tourist attractions are closed for various reasons. Other restrictions such as flight delays or even cancellations due to bad weather, strikes, the health of participants or unfavorable conditions while trekking may also make the implementation of the travel program more difficult or at worst make it impossible. However, our local guides are prepared for such situations and will make every effort to achieve every aspect of the program to your satisfaction. As a result the inconvenience can normally be kept to a reasonable level. Nevertheless, it must be pointed out at this juncture that for the above reasons program changes are possible at any time and cannot be influenced by the organizers. The resulting costs are borne by the traveler. We ask for your understanding.


Trip Details

  • Duration: 14 days
  • Holiday Type: Lodge Trek
  • Best trekking period: Oct/Nov/Dec/Jan/Mar/Apr/May
  • Difficulty: Moderate
  • Max Altitude: Annapurna Base Camp, 4,130m
  • Group size: Min. 2 persons (all the tour dates are guaranteed with a minimum group size of only two persons)
  • Tour guide: English speaking, trained Nepalese mountain guide
  • Difficulty:
  • Fitness:
  • Price: 1.390,00 
  • Single room supplement: 160,00 €
    (Only for hotel accommodation, for lodge overnight stays during the trek, especially during the high season, single accommodation is not available)

Sprung zum Inhalt
Rufen Sie uns an +49 (0) 8071 9206840 Ihr Spezialist für Nepal-, Bhutan-, Ladakh- und Kirgistan-Reisen

Annapurna Base Camp mit Muldai Peak

Nepal Nepal

Reiseroute

Lassen Sie sich in den Himalaya zum Base Camp (4.130m) von Annapurna I, dem legendären Berg Nepals mit einer Höhe von 8,091 m entführen.

Der legendäre Annapurna Base Camp Trek ist auch als Annapurna Sanctuary Trek bekannt.  Neben der Annapurna I besteht das gesamte Annapurna-Gebirge aus dreizehn Berggipfeln über 7.000m und nicht weniger als sechzehn Gipfeln über 6.000m. Während unserer Wanderung passieren wir wunderschöne Wasserfälle, Gurung Dörfer, Reisterrassen, Rhododendronwälder und haben eine fantastische Bergaussicht vom Muldai Peak aus, bevor wir das Annapurna Base Camp erreichen. Vom Base Camp aus werden wir Hiunchuli, Annapurna Süd, Annapurna I und III, Gangapurna und Machapuchare (auch bekannt als der Fischschwanz) sehen.

Dies ist eine optimale Trekking Tour, wenn Sie die Höhen des Himalayas, ohne die längeren Akklimatisierungszeiten, besuchen wollen, die bei anderen Trekking Touren notwendig wären.

Hier Reiseberichte lesen…

Tag 1: Ankunft in Kathmandu (1.400m) – Einführung in die Reise, Ausrüstungscheck und Willkommensdinner
Ankunft in Kathmandu (1.400m). Sie werden am Flughafen abgeholt und zu Ihrem Hotel gefahren. Am Nachmittag werden wir mit Ihnen den Verlauf der Reise besprechen, und am Abend sind Sie zum gemeinsamen Abendessen mit Ihrem Guide eingeladen. Übernachtung im Hotel Tibet oder ähnliche Kategorie, (F).

Tag 2: Kathmandu Sightseeing und Vorbereitung zum Trekking.
Heute erkunden wir Kathmandu mit einem ortsansässigen Guide. Dieser Tag kann flexibel nach ihren Wünschen gestaltet werden. Zu den beliebtesten Orten und beeindruckendsten Sehenswürdigkeiten zählen Pashupatinath – ein Hindu Tempel mit Totenverbrennungsplätzen, Swayambhunath – auch als Affentempel bekannt – und Boudhanath Stupa. Sie sollten am späten Nachmittag zum Hotel zurückkehren und für die Trekkingtour am nächsten Morgen packen. Sie können auch eine Tasche mit Gegenständen, die Sie auf der Tour nicht benötigen, im Hotel deponieren. Der Rest des Tages steht zur freien Verfügung. Übernachtung im Hotel, (A).

Tag 3: Flug nach Pokhara (30min), Fahrt nach Kimche (ca. 3 Stunden) und trek nach Ghandruk (1 ½ Stunden)
Frühmorgens nehmen wir den Flug nach Pokhara. Bei der Ankunft fahren wir nach Kimche zum Ausgangspunkt des Treks und wandern für ca. 1 ½ nach Ghandruk. Ghandruk ist ein Bergdorf, welches hauptsächlich von der ethnischen Kaste von Gurungs bewohnt wird. Dieses Dorf ist bekannt dafür eine Hauptquelle für neues Personal von Ghurka Soldaten für die britische und indische Armee zu sein. Von hier aus gibt es atemberaubende Aussichten vom Annapurna Südhang, Machhapuchhare (Fischschwanz) und Hiunchuli. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge (F|M|A).

Tag 4: Trek nach Tadapani (2630m) – 5 Stunden Wanderung
An diesem schönen Wandertag schreiten wir allmählich aufwärts durch dichten Kiefer- und Rhododendronwälder nach Tadapani. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge (F|M|A).

Tag 5: Trek nach Dobato (3.426m) – 4 bis 5 Stunden Wanderung
Die Trekkingroute führt uns tief in einen Rhododendronwald. Wenn wir Glück haben, begegnen wir einigen Wildtieren. Der Weg geht Bergauf und ab bis wir in Dobato ankommen. Von hier haben wir einen faszinierenden Blick auf das Gebirge. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge (F|M|A).

Tag 6: Sonnenaufgang am Muldai Aussichtspunk (3.637m) und Trek zurück nach Tatapani – ca. 5 bis 6 Stunden Wanderung
Es lohnt sich, früh aufzuwachen und vor dem Sonnenaufgang den 45 minütigen Aufstieg zum Aussichtspunkt zu machen. Dieser Gipfel ist nur wenigen Trekkern bekannt. Vom Aussichtspunkt aus werden wir mehr als 25 Gipfel unter anderem die Annapurna Range, die Dhaulagiri Range, Nilgiri, Lamjung Himal Range und viele weitere Berggiganten bewundern können. Bei klarem Wetter können wir sogar das Pokhara Tal und den Phewa See vom Gipfel aus sehen. Nach dem Sonnenaufgang und Frühstück werden wir zurück nach Tatopani. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge (F|M|A).

Tag 7: Tadapani nach Chomrong (Höhe 2.170m/etwa 6 Stunden).
Der erste Wegabschnitt heute schwingt sich einen steilen Hügel durch den Dschungel nach Chomrong hinunter, um ebenso steil auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite des Tals anzusteigen, und bald befinden wir uns im größeren Modi Khola Tal, welches zum Annapurna Sanctuary hochführt. Nach kurzem Weg durchs Modi Khola Tal gelangen wir nach Chomrong. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge, (F|M|A).

Tag 8: Chomrong nach Himalayan (Höhe 2.920m/etwa 7 Stunden).
Auch heute verläuft die Route erst einmal abwärts und kreuzt Chomro Khola. Dann wandern wir durchs Modi Khola Tal hoch zum Hauptkamm hoch über dem Fluss. Rhododendren, Eichen und Hemlocktannen säumen die Schlucht, und das Gebiet ist eine Freude für Vogelliebhaber. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge, (F|M|A).

Tag 9: Himalayan zum Machapuchare Base Camp (Höhe 3.700m /etwa 4 Stunden).
Wir durchqueren einen ‚heiligen‘ Wald und gelangen zu einer großen, moosbedeckten Kaskade und einem kleinen Tempel. Bald sehen wir eine Waldlichtung und erreichen Deurali (3.170m,) danach Hinko (3.100m) und letztendlich über einen flachen Weg das Annapurna Sanctary. Diese Bergarena wird im Norden von der Annapurna und ihren Nebengipfeln, im Westen und Süden von Annapurna Süd und Hiunchuli sowie im Osten vom Machapuchare, dem „heiligen Berg“ und dessen Verbindungsgrat zur Annapurna III eingerahmt. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge, (F|M|A).

Tag 10: Zum Annapurna Base Camp (Höhe 4.130m/etwa 3 Stunden) und zurück nach Dovan (2.600m)
Zum Annapurna Base Camp wandern wir am besten schon früh am Morgen los, bevor die Wolken aufziehen und die Sicht beeinträchtigt wird. Auch die Lawinengefahr ist zu dieser Zeit am geringsten. Das Base Camp liegt am Fuße der Randmoräne des Annapurna Gletschers und genau von dieser Randmoräne aus können wir weit unten die graue, mit Felsbrocken überzogene Gletscherzunge bestaunen. Übernachtung im Teehaus Lodge, (F|M|A).

Tag 11: Dovan nach Jinu Dhanda (1.780m) – ca. 6 Stunden Wandrung
Dieser Trekkingtag führt uns nach Jhinu Danda (1780m) wo wir uns nach dem Auf- und Ab der letzten Tage ein Bad in den heißen Quellen gönnen können.

Tag 12: Jinu Dhanda nach Landruk (1.565 m) und zurück nach Pokhara – ca. 4 Stunden Wandern und 2 Stunde Fahrt
Durch herrliche Wälder auf einen grandiosen Panoramaweg führt uns der Trek nach Landruk (1.565 m). Unterwegs ergeben sich bei gutem Wetter immer wieder faszinierende Blicke auf die Annapurna Kette Der letzte Trekkingtag führt uns nach Landruk, dem Endpunkt unseres Treks, von wo es mit dem Privatfahrzeug zurück nach Pokhara geht. Übernachtung im Hotel Mount Kailash Resort (F,M).

Tag 13: Flug zurück nach Kathmandu
Nach der Ankunft in Kathmandu (1.400m) werden Sie vom Flughafen abgeholt und zu Ihrem Hotel gefahren. Der Rest des Tages steht zur freien Verfügung, den Sie mit weiteren Besichtigungen oder mit shoppen in Thamel verbringen können. Eine gute letzte Gelegenheit noch kurzfristig ein paar Souvenirs zu besorgen. Übernachtung im Hotel, (F).

Tag 14: Rückflug nach Hause – Freizeit bis zum Abschied
Abschied und Transfer zum Kathmandu Flughafen zum Rückflug nach Hause, (F).

Wir behalten uns vor aufgrund besonderer Ereignisse, höherer Gewalt oder aus Witterungsgründen Programmänderungen vorzunehmen.

F = Frühstück | M = Mittagessen | A = Abendessen

 

Bitte wählen Sie bei der Buchungsanfrage die gewünschte Sprache für die Reiseleitung

Deutschsprachige Reiseleitung
Englischsprachige Reiseleitung

Sie können diese Trekking – Tour gegen Aufpreis auch nur für sich alleine oder für Ihre Gruppe zu einem individuellen Datum buchen.

Reisedauer: 14 Tage
Preis: ab 1.390 € pro Person
Gruppengröße: min. 2 Personen (alle Termine mit Durchführungsgarantie ab 2 Teilnehmer)
Einzelzimmer Zuschlag: 160 € (nur für die Hotelübernachtungen). Für die Lodge-Übernachtungen während des Trekkings, speziell zur Hochsaison ist keine EZ-Unterbringung möglich.

Was ist enthalten:

  • Flughafentransfers innerhalb Nepal
  • Alle notwendigen Landtransfers (mit Privatfahrzeug)
  • Unterkunft und Frühstück vor und nach der Trekking – Tour
  • Alle Mahlzeiten auf der Trekking – Tour
  • Alle Inlandsflüge mit Tara Air, Sita Air, Summit Air oder Buddha Air, inklusive Flughafengebühr und 15kg Freigepäck
  • Besichtigungen mit Eintrittsgebühren, Führer und Fahrzeug
  • Erlaubnis, National Park Zugang/Naturschutzgebühren
  • Bergführer und Gepäckträger bei Lodge – Trekking
  • 12 kg Freigepäck, Transport durch Gepäckträger
  • Qualitativer Service und Trekkingausrüstung
  • Sauerstoffmesser (Oximeter)

Nicht enthalten:

  • Internationaler Flug
  • Zusätzliche Touren und Mahlzeiten, welche nicht erwähnt wurden
  • Kalte Getränke
  • Persönliche Rechnungen
  • Visum Nepal (US$ 50)
  • Übergepäck bei Flügen (jeweils über 15 kg)
  • Versicherung (für Storno, Unfall, Gesundheit, Notfall, Evakuierung und Verlust, Diebstahl von Gepäck oder Beschädigung von Gepäck und persönliche Auswirkungen)
  • Trinkgelder

Visum
Das Visum wird bei der Einreise an einem Schalter am Flughafen Kathmandu erteilt. Visum Kosten bei der Einreise in Kathmandu belaufen sich auf 50 US$ (Aufenthaltsdauer bis 30 Tage) und 100 US$ (Aufenthaltsdauer bis 90 Tage). Die Gebühren können auch in Euro bezahlt werden, welche von der Bank am Flughafen zum Dollar Tageskurs umgerechnet werden. Zwei Passbilder für das Visum sind mitzunehmen. Der Reisepass muss zum Zeitpunkt der Reise mindestens 6 Monate Gültigkeit haben und mindestens über eine leere Seite verfügen.
Diese Visa- und Reisepassbestimmungen haben Gültigkeit für die EU-Länder, Schweiz und USA. Andere Staatsangehörige erkundigen sich bitte bei dem jeweiligen Landeskonsulat.

Versicherungen
Eine Reisekranken-Versicherung (mit Bergungskosten) ist für Ihre eigene Sicherheit unerlässlich und Voraussetzung für die Buchung unserer Reisen. Im Falle eines Unfalles in den Bergen, der einen Helikopter nötig macht, fliegt dieser nicht los, bevor nicht die vollständige Kostenübernahme geklärt ist.
Unbedingt empfohlen ist der Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittversicherung. Gerade Flüge zu Schnäppchenpreisen sind meistens nicht kostenfrei umbuchbar bzw. zu stornieren. Auch könnten in Nepal Komplikationen mit dem Wetter, mit Ihrer Gesundheit usw. auftreten, die einen Abbruch der Reise erzwingen.

Wir haben die ERGO (Reiseversicherung) gebeten für Sie unterschiedliche Leistung Pakete zusammenzustellen. Sie können die für Sie passende Reisekranken-Versicherung unter https://www.reiseversicherung.de/vrv/partner/ep-Assistent.html?/data/agent/hagtnr=027256&/data/agent/nagtnr=000000 buchen.

Bitte beachten: Die Versicherungen der ERGO empfehlen wir Reisenden mit Wohnsitz in Deutschland und Österreich. Andere Staatsbürger sind gebeten ihre Reiseversicherung über einen Versicherungsanbieter ihres Landes zu buchen.

Es ist darauf hinzuweisen, dass geoDiscovery Tours seinen Gästen die Buchung der Reiseversicherung über die ERV leidglich nur empfiehlt und keine Verantwortung für die vertraglichen Inhalte zwischen dem Reisegast und dem Versicherungsanbieter übernimmt. Es ist jedem Reisegast fei überlassen, seine Reiseversicherung über die ERGO oder einem anderen Anbieter zu buchen.

Standard der Hotels und Unterkünfte
Hotels und Unterkünfte die von uns in Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan und Lumbini gebucht werden, sind gut und entsprechen westlichem, mittlerem Standard. Die sanitären Einrichtungen sind sauber und funktionstüchtig. Die Küchen der Hotels sind selbstverständlich auch an westliche Essgewohnheiten angepasst und deren Speisen sind unbedenklich zu genießen. Manchmal kann es zu Stromausfällen kommen oder auch für eine Weile kein warmes Wasser zur Verfügung stehen. Im Allgemeinen ist das Hotelpersonal äußerst freundlich und stets um das Wohlergehen jedes einzelnen Gastes bemüht. Die von uns gebuchten Hotels sind wie folgt:

Kathmandu: Hotel Tibet/Manaslu ***+
Pokhara: Mount Kailash Resort, Lake side retreat ***
Palpa/Tansen: Hotel Srinagar **
Lumbini: Hotel New Crystal ***
Chitwan: Jungle Villa Resort
Nagarkot: Nagarkot Farmhouse

Während des Trecks und im Landesinneren mahlen die Mühlen etwas anders, manchmal muss mit einfacheren sanitären Anlagen gerechnet werden. Bei Standard Treks und Touren werden Sie nachts in den landestypischen „Lodges“ (Teehaus) übernachten. Meist gibt es sehr kleine Einbett- oder Doppelräume (teilweise ohne fließendes Wasser und ohne eigene Dusche/Toilette). Generell können Sie während der Trekking-Tour aus der Menü Karte Ihr Wunschmenü auswählen. Auf Höhenlagen oberhalb 4.000 Metern kann es jedoch sein, dass auf einigen Routen die Auswahl an Speisen nicht sehr groß ist. Die typisch nepalesische, einfache Küche ist meistens vegetarisch, allerdings sehr schmackhaft, sättigend und gut. Eine entsprechende Anpassungsfähigkeit des Reisenden ist hier gefordert.

Fliegen in Nepal
Die von uns gebuchten Inlandsflüge werden Tara Air, Yeti Air oder Budha vorgenommen

Tour Programm
Das Reiseprogramm ist bei allen von uns empfohlenen Reisen optimal abgestimmt. Es kann jedoch passieren, dass ohne Vorankündigung Straßen gesperrt oder unbefahrbar sind, dass aufgrund von Verkehrsstau oder Benzinknappheit mehrstündige Wartezeiten entstehen, dass der Zugang zu Sehenswürdigkeiten aus verschiedenen Gründen gesperrt sein kann, oder andere Einschränkungen wie Flugverspätungen oder gar -streichungen wegen schlechten Wetters, Streiks, Gesundheit der Teilnehmer oder ungünstige Verhältnisse beim Trekking die Durchführung des Reiseprogramms erschweren, oder im schlimmsten Fall unmögliche machen. Unsere Reiseführer vor Ort sind jedoch auf solche Situationen eingestellt und werden bemüht sein, sämtliche Programmpunkte zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit zu erreichen. Die Unannehmlichkeiten halten sich so meist in Grenzen. Trotzdem muss an dieser Stelle darauf hingewiesen werden, dass aus genannten Gründen Programmänderungen jederzeit möglich sind und nicht im Verantwortungsbereich des Veranstalters liegen. Daraus entstehende Kosten gehen auf Lasten des Reisenden. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Reisen für Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität nicht geeignet sind.


Reiseinformationen im Überblick

  • Dauer: 14 Tage
  • Reiseart: Lodge – Trekking
  • Beste Reisezeit: Okt/Nov/Dez/Jan/Mär/Apr/Mai
  • Schwierigkeit: Mittelschwer
  • Max. Höhe: Annapurna Base Camp, 4.130m
  • Gruppengröße: Min. 2 Personen (alle Termine mit Durchführungsgarantie ab 2 Teilnehmer)
  • Reiseleitung: Englischsprachiger, nepalesischer geschulter Bergführer
  • Schwierigkeit:
  • Fitness:
  • Preis: 1.390,00 
  • Einzelzimmer-Zuschlag: 160,00 €
    (nur für die Hotelübernachtungen). Für die Lodge-Übernachtungen während des Trekkings, speziell zur Hochsaison ist keine EZ-Unterbringung möglich.